Bear Den Meetings

Den meeting schedules for the 2017-2018 year will be posted as soon as they’re available!

About Our Bears

A scout who is 9 years old or is in the third grade is a Bear, and their adventures are found in the Bear Handbook.

Like all other new Cub Scouts, a Bear must first earn their Bobcat rank. After completing the requirements for Bobcat the scout may go on to complete the requirements for the Bear rank and the many electives that are offered for their rank.

After a scout earns the Bear badge, they will continue to meet with their den, working on additional elective adventures until they completes third grade (or turns 10 years old) and becomes a Webelos Scout.

Bear Requirements

  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:
    • Bear Claws
    • Bear Necessities
    • Fellowship and Duty to God
    • Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    • Grin and Bear It
    • Paws for Action
  2. Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.
  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.

Bears Den Leaders

Anne Wallbillich

Secretary, Assistant Bear Den Leader

Haley Cuddy

Bear Den Leader, Committee Member