On the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses from rank to rank, learning new skills as they go. Each of the ranks and awards in Cub Scouting has its own requirements. As scouts advance through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities the scouts learn as they get older.


Kindergarten / Ages 5-6.  The Lion Cub rank is an exciting new program for younger scouts!  Lean more about Pack 7’s Lion Den.


Scouts joining at Tiger rank or higher must earn their Bobcat badge before advancing to another rank.  Lean more about Pack 7’s Bobcat Badge.


Grade 1 / Ages 6-7.  Learn more about Pack 7’s Tiger Den.


Grade 2 / Ages 7-8.  Learn more about Pack 7’s Wolf Den.


Grade 3 / Ages 8-9.  Learn more about Pack 7’s Bear Den.


Grade 4 / Ages 9-10.  Learn more about Pack 7’s Webelos Den.

Arrow of Light

The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light. Earning this rank prepares a Webelos Scout to become a Boy Scout.  Learn more about Pack 7’s Arrow of Light Den.

For more information on advancement, visit CubScouts.org.