Wolf Den Meetings

Den meeting schedules for the 2017-2018 year will be posted as soon as they’re available!

About Our Wolves

A scout who is 8 years old or is in the second grade is a Wolf, and their adventures are found in the Wolf Handbook.

Like all other new Cub Scouts, a Wolf must first earn his Bobcat rank. After completing the requirements for Bobcat, scouts may go on to complete the requirements for the Wolf rank and the many electives that are offered for his rank.

After a scouts earns the Wolf badge, he will continue to meet with his den, working on additional elective adventures until they complete second grade (or turn 9 years old) and become a Bear Scout.

Wolf Requirements

  1. Complete each of the following Wolf required adventures with your den or family:
    • Call of the Wild
    • Council Fire
    • Duty to God Footsteps
    • Howling at the Moon
    • Paws on the Path
    • Running With the Pack
  2. Complete one Wolf elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing
  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.

Wolves Den Leaders

Wolf Den Leader

Wolf Assistant Den Leader

Wolf Assistant Dean Leader, Advancement Coordinator